Ken Hirai – Bye My Melody

January 28, 2007 at 8:37 PM | Posted in Ken Hirai | 1 Comment
Tags:

Tracklisting
1. Bye My Melody (バイマイメロディー)
2. hug
3. Bye My Melody ~less vocal~

This is Ken Hirai’s 24th single and it was released on June 14, 2006. The single reached #2 on the Oricon Weekly Charts and sold 81,898 copies.

Ignore the cover; it doesn’t mean anything, really! XD

Bye My Melody is a damn good pop song with a nice beat and an overall positive mood. I really liked this song because it is very upbeat and it followed the same style of his last single POP STAR, but without so much synth.

The B-side is hug, a relatively calmer, but still upbeat acoustic guitar based song. The music is full of uplifting ”feel-good” vibes and cheery vocals that put a smile on my face. The song is the perfect contrast to Bye My Melody and an excellent B-side as well.

Overall Rating

4½ stars

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. To respond: I will be making calls about the h.s. coaching openings this week. It’s very hard to get school adorinstratmis on the phone this time of year, and nearly impossible during a holiday week. If I wanted to sweep it under the rug I would not have posted it on my blog and left it up there as the top item for two days, but I hope you amused yourself by needling me. I will be following it up this week at the Reebok Camp. My feel about Cheek: Seton Hall has no shot, Rutgers has an outside shot.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

