We play this polyrhythm once more…

April 22, 2008 at 8:12 AM | Posted in ~Blog Updates & Announcements | 10 Comments

Coming soon!

These girls just released their first original album GAME and I am totally addicted. Perfume is a 3 member electropop group produced by the master himself Yasutaka Nakata. The girls are:

  • Kashiyuka (left)
  • A~chan (middle)
  • Nocchi (right)

The first single from that album, Fan Service [sweet], will be reviewed in the near future so stay tuned!

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. YOSH! Perfumeeeeee~~~~~~~~~~~!!!
    チョコレイト・ディスコ! チョコレイト・ディスコ!

  2. Ahhh yay, Perfume!
    Usually I do hate techno but Perfume are really addictive.

  3. :o
    Oooh..techno pop, and did I just read Yasutaka?
    I’m starting to like this group.
    I loved what he did for FREE FREE.

  4. Perfume is awesomeness, I bought their Best Album and fell in love with “Electro World”….I’m planning to buy “GAME” becuase all of their single were awesome most importantly “Polyrhythm”

  5. OMG.
    T_T
    I’m listening to them right now, they’re freakin amazing.
    And I guess part of it is because of Yasuka.
    <3
    I might review them too.
    XD

  6. ^Oh, and to add to my comment.
    I’m confused.
    x-x
    During their live performances, do they actually sing live? It doesn’t sound like it, especially when you consider how electronically distorted their voices are. Then again…who knows what magical tools Japan has to do that.
    D:

  7. I think they do sing live, but the backtrack of their computerized vocals masks their real voices. If you listen closely, you can hear them singing.

  8. Ah okay, thanks for telling me that.
    I’ve heard some of their voices without it just a while ago.
    Nice to see they don’t just rely on vocal enhancements and actually have some nice voices.

  9. OMG! PERFUME! I have ALL their singles. I was wondering if you were interested in them. I LOVE them. Can’t wait to see what you say about them!

    -Ethan, from Radiantdawn

  10. Ooooh, Perfume~ Awesome band, love their music… You really do have great taste~


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

