Mai Kuraki – Ichibyou Goto ni Love for you

August 5, 2008 at 11:00 AM | Posted in Mai Kuraki | 2 Comments
Tags:

Tracklisting
1. Ichibyou Goto ni Love for you 
    (一秒ごとに Love for you)
2. Zutto… (ずっと…)
3. Ichibyou Goto ni Love for you -instrumental-
4. Zutto… -instrumental-

This is Mai Kuraki’s 29th single and it was released on July 9, 2008. The single reached #7 on the Oricon Weekly Charts and sold 29,640 copies. The title track was used as the 23rd opening theme song for the anime Detective Conan.

Ichibyou Goto ni Love for you is one of those few Mai Kuraki songs that is driven by the electric guitar, making it a more unique offering from her. It’s the most prominent instrument heard in the song but there is also a great percussion beat as well. The music has a lot of energy and I liked Kuraki’s upbeat vocals as well. The chorus is the highlight of the song because I think it’s very catchy and uplifting.

The B-side is more like what you would expect from Kuraki…but that’s a good thing! Zutto… is more laid back than the A-side but it has a good acoustic pop sound with some light beats. The chorus is simple, but I thought it was fantastic thanks to Kuraki’s vibrant vocals. She always seems to make great B-sides and coupling tracks so I would definitely add this one to that list.

Overall Rating

4 stars

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Mai Kuraki – Ichibyou Goto ni Love for you […]

  2. Heya Lex! Are you back from your trip yet? I’m almost finished my my two weeks of work. :)

    This is my 2nd Mai Kuraki single and I LOVE it! Both songs are quite good (4’s on my scale of 5). Mai is so cool. I’m looking forward to her new releases as well as digging up her past.

    Wish me luck! :P


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

