ANNA TSUCHIYA inspi’ NANA (BLACK STONES) – LUCY

August 10, 2008 at 11:00 AM | Posted in Anna Tsuchiya | 4 Comments
Tags:

Tracklisting
1. LUCY
2. better day
3. Dance with me

This is Anna Tsuchiya’s 5th single and it was released on February 7, 2007. The single reached #18 on the Oricon Weekly Charts and sold 12,620 copies. The title track was used as the 3rd opening theme song for the anime version of NANA.

I’m not a very big fan of LUCY. Compared to Anna Tsuchiya’s first 2 NANA singles, it’s kind of generic and bland. Even though it has all of the elements of a high octane rock song, it’s not very interesting and it lacks any hooks. I didn’t like Tsuchiya’s vocal performance because of her voice sounded more raspy than usual.

Both of the B-sides on this single are in English and they are considerably better than LUCY. better day begins with acoustics for the laid back verses, but electric guitars enter for the uplifting chorus. The lyrics are really nice too.

Dance with me is more of an alternative track. The music and vocals are slower paced but they have a good and pretty catchy rhythm. The arrangement is also a mix of electric guitar and drums but the small amounts of synth included were an awesome touch. This is easily the best song on this single.

Overall Rating

3 stars

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] ANNA TSUCHIYA inspi’ NANA (BLACK STONES) – LUCY […]

  2. Aww, I liked Lucy. I thought it had nice tunes to it. But I don’t like it when she sings in English though D;.

  3. Heya:P
    I love her and her song Lucy tha is in the Nana anime show :P I have that song as my ringtoneon my phone :P
    But I wa trying to find the English version if there is one…. do you know if there is one or were can I find it??? Please :P :*:*:* thanks xoxo

  4. I don’t think there is an official English version of LUCY. Sorry =x


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

