2008 In Review ~Part 3: Singles~

January 2, 2009 at 11:34 PM | Posted in ~Features! | 5 Comments

I’m going to keep things simple this time…
Even though I like making lists (lol), I hate putting them in order! Part 3 of this special will go over anything related to singles so basically just A-sides and B-sides. Just remember that all of these will be in no particular order. Honestly, these are songs that I personally enjoyed so don’t be mad if your ~favorite song~ isn’t on here. Also, I couldn’t possibly create a “worst-of” list because I am way too nice! ;DD

TOP 10 A-SIDES

Ayumi Hamasaki – Mirrorcle World

Tommy heavenly6 – PAPERMOON

Leah Dizon – Love Paradox

Hitomi Shimatani – WAKE YOU UP

Koda Kumi – TABOO

ayaka – Okaeri

Ami Suzuki – ONE

alan – RED CLIFF ~Shin Sen~

Yuna Ito – miss you

Namie Amuro – NEW LOOK

Honorable Mentions
Mika Nakashima – ORION
JYONGRI – Kissing Me
Ai Otsuka – Kurage, Nagareboshi
Utada Hikaru – Prisoner Of Love 

 

 TOP 10 B-SIDES

Koda Kumi – Winter Bell

Leah Dizon – LOVE SWEET CANDY

BONNIE PINK – Pump It Up!

JYONGRI – You’re the One

Crystal Kay – Girl Move On

Yuna Ito – Mafuyu no Seiza

Mika Nakashima – FOCUS

Hitomi Shimatani – Kuchizuke Shiyou

YUI – Oh My God

Angela Aki – Final Destination

Honorable Mentions
Perfume – edge
alan – Seed of Green
Anna Tsuchiya – Imitation night
Ami Suzuki – A token of love

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. YAY.
    Taboo, Love Paradox, and Prisoner Of Love is on there.
    For me though I would have put Mika Nakashimas Eien No Uta.
    <3
    Freakin amazing song from her.

  2. excellent review. =]

  3. I really like the formatting of this post XD

    As for the A-sides, I agree with so much of that!!
    All the ones you listed are awesome except for the Tommy heavenly one cause I never heard it :P

    Great review Lex!!!

  4. Yay!”Oh my God” and “Prisoner of Love”!!!!

  5. How nice that you actually liked “Wake You Up”!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

