2008 In Review ~Part 4: Albums~

January 4, 2009 at 6:08 PM | Posted in ~Features! | 8 Comments

Here’s the final post! Like yesterday, there will be two categories: my top 10 album-only tracks and top 10 overall albums. Also, the lists will be in no particular and were chosen based on my personal thoughts. Previous star ratings from my reviews will not matter.

TOP 10 ALBUM-ONLY TRACKS

ayaka – Kimi ga Iru Kara

Hitomi Shimatani – Taiyou no Flare

BoA – AGGRESSIVE

melody. – Say Hello

Yuna Ito – Wish

Ayumi Hamasaki – GUILTY

Ami Suzuki – Mysterious

Crystal Kay – TIME GOES BY

JYONGRI – Still in Love

Utada Hikaru – Celebrate

Honorable Mentions
Tomiko Van – Utopia
Koda Kumi – Amai Wana
Nami Tamaki – EDEN
Leah Dizon – Not Too Bad

TOP 10 OVERALL ALBUMS

top_10_albumsJYONGRI – Love Forever

Mai Kuraki – ONE LIFE

Koda Kumi – Kingdom

Mika Nakashima – VOICE

Ayumi Hamasaki – GUILTY

BoA – THE FACE

KOKIA – The VOICE

melody. – Lei Aloha

Ami Suzuki – Supreme Show

ayaka – Sing to the Sky

Honorable Mentions
Hitomi Shimatani – Flare
Nami Tamaki – Don’t Stay
Mr.Children – SUPERMARKET FANTASY
Utada Hikaru – HEART STATION

So that’s it! Regular reviews will continue now. I still have 4 releases from 2008 that I have to review and I’ll get working on them as soon as I can. ;D

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. =D I love a lot of those albums~! Ayumi Hamasaki, BoA, KOKIA, Utada Hikaru, and Ami Suzuki~

  2. Glad to see Hikki’s Heart Station up and Mika Nakashima’s VOICE up. ^_^V

  3. I agree with all of your top albums right there.
    <3
    Except maybe Kokias THE VOICE album, because I never gave it a chance to fully listen to.

    And choosing a favorite track from Amis album is hard for me.
    ; ;

  4. Oh wait.
    I’m kinda surprised that anything from BoA made it up there anyway.
    >.>
    I like the album, but at the same time, it felt pretty plain.

  5. YAY! Heart Station and Sing to the Sky! ^.~

  6. Wow. I missed all the fun around here not having net acess!
    Lex, what great lists you made. I too used to do lists for “music of the month” – but after I switched to wordpress from mys, I just stopped.
    So, seeing all this…I feel inspired by your love for music. ^_^ And while building a list for 08 may be too diffcult now, I must keep track for 09! :o

  7. I think all the albums you listened are fantastic except for VOICE, which I haven’t listened to yet. Great choices though!! [and yay for Mysterious getting mentioned, it’s incredible]

  8. You’re a real deep thrkeni. Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

