Kana Nishino – Motto…

October 29, 2009 at 2:48 PM | Posted in Kana Nishino | 2 Comments
Tags:

Motto… (もっと・・・) is Kana Nishino’s 7th single and it was released on October 21, 2009. The single reached #6 on the Oricon Weekly Charts and sold 28,416 copies.

OMG Where’s her hat!? *implodes*

♦ ♦ ♦

Kana Nishino continues her R&B streak with Motto…, a melancholy song that is along the same lines as Tookutemo feat. WISE and Kimi ni Aitaku Naru Kara. I gotta say that this song is very good and Nishino has never sounded better vocally. The piano has a pretty big role in the music and I just loved those short solo sections that lead into the chorus. Speaking of the chorus, it’s pretty catchy and features strong beats. This is an excellent A-side for sure!

When it comes to the B-sides…I thought they were okay. I’ve always been on and off with Nishino’s B-sides though (the only ones that I really like are Kirari and Shitsuren Mode feat. WISE). On this single, the first one is missing you, which is more of a ballad than the A-side. It’s nice but gets a little boring. Even so, it’s better than most of her previous B-sides. Then there’s Dear My Friends, the upbeat “cute” song. I wasn’t really feeling it but at least the chorus is good.

Pros: Motto… is a great track and with enough listens, so is missing you.
Cons: Dear my friends, I wanna change. I won’t look back yesterday. =x

BASICALLY…I need more Kana, stat! I’m liking the direction she’s going.

Overall Rating

4 stars

Tracklisting

1. Motto… (もっと・・・)
2. missing you
3. Dear My Friends

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Kana Nishino – Motto… « Beyond the Sea ~ The Style. Edition. […]

  2. Motto… is definitely one of the songs i keep replaying right now XD
    in other words, Kana’s awesome and getting better ^.^
    totally agree with u ^.^


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

