BENI – KIRA☆KIRA☆

November 18, 2009 at 9:33 AM | Posted in BENI | 4 Comments
Tags:

KIRA☆KIRA☆ is BENI’s 13th single and it was released on November 4, 2009. The single reached #94 on the Oricon Weekly Charts and sold 792 copies. The title track originally appeared on her latest album Bitter & Sweet.

It’s Bitter & Sweet ~The Christmas Edition~! XD

♦ ♦ ♦

Concerning this single…all I ask is WHYYYYYYYYYYY? Okay, I know why KIRA☆KIRA☆ was chosen to be a recut single (it was voted by fans) but still, I think it was a poor choice. That’s just my personal view though since I thought it was one of the weaker tracks on the Bitter & Sweet album. I don’t really remember it either, except for those English lines (you bring to me kira kira) and the catchy chorus.

At least the single includes some extra tracks. The remixes of Zutto Futari de and Koi Kogarete aren’t bad actually. They work in making two mid-tempo songs sound more interesting at least.

Pros: The remixes???
Cons: A weak release…and any other new track from the album would have made a better A-side (Beautiful World plz).

Overall Rating

3 stars

Tracklisting

1. KIRA☆KIRA☆
2. Zutto Futari de (DJ HASEBE REMIX) (ずっと二人で)
3. Koi Kogarete (CLUB REMIX) (恋焦がれて)
4. KIRA☆KIRA☆ (Instrumental)

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I do agree beautiful world should have been the re cut (or nice & slow IMO) but ithink this song is what got me into BENI lol hahah so in a way I’m kinda thankful this recut single came out

  2. […] BENI – KIRA☆KIRA☆ « Beyond the Sea ~ The Style. Edition. […]

  3. What the girl should have done was release a BITTER&SWEET full version on this instead of KIRA☆KIRA☆ even I <3 the song a lot. That would have been the smart thing, but it seems no one does the smart thing anymore…

  4. in fact .. I do like KIRA KIRA but I have to agree with you that other tracks could be better for A-side… overall I think she’s doing a great job with her new Record company .. so BENI shows to be better than Arashiro Beni was ..


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

