2009 In Review ~All the Singles…Put Your Hands Up?~

December 30, 2009 at 6:10 PM | Posted in ~Features! | 11 Comments


PART 4

Personally, I thought 2009 was a decent year for singles. 2008 was better though since a lot of the “veteran acts” that I listen to haven’t exactly delivered with some of their releases.

You’ll be seeing some newer artists on the following lists too. I’ll be starting with the best…and then the worst. These will be in no particular order too. You know me and my weird/crappy taste in music. >_>

Disclaimer: Don’t like my choices?

♦ ♦ ♦

THE BEST!

A-SIDES

5 Honorable Mentions

BONNIE PINK – Joy
Sowelu – MATERIAL WORLD
ayaka – Minna Sora no Shita
BENI – Kiss Kiss Kiss
Perfume – One Room Disco

And here’s the top 10~


Thelma Aoyama – Todoketai… feat. KEN THE 390


Kana Nishino – Kimi ni Aitaku Naru Kara


Ayumi Hamasaki – Sparkle


Namie Amuro – WILD


BoA – Eien


MiChi – YOU


Do As Infinity – Umareyuku Monotachi e


Salyu – Corteo ~Gyouretsu~


alan – Kuon no Kawa


Yuna Ito – trust you

B-SIDES

5 Honorable Mentions

Ai Kawashima – Power of smile
JASMINE – Koi
Tiana Xiao – You’re My Heart
Stephanie – BREAKDOWN
Mika Nakashima – Memory (feat. DAISHI DANCE)


Hitomi Shimatani – Stay with me (from the single SMILES)


BENI – CRUISE the WORLD (from the single Koi Kogarete)


Angela Aki – Emily (from the single Ai no Kisetsu)


Yuna Ito – Brand New World (from the single trust you)


Do As Infinity – Timeless (from the single ∞1)


Thelma Aoyama – Don’t Stop (from the single Wasurenai yo)


MISIA – LOVE TRULY (from the single Aitakute Ima)


Nami Tamaki – Happy Forever (from the single Friends!)


YUI – Sea (from the single again)


ayaka – Arigatou. (from the single Minna Sora no Shita)

♦ ♦ ♦

THE WORST (besides everything by GIRL NEXT DOOR)

…or just “least favorite” because that would be mean. ;D
I’ll only be covering A-sides since the only B-side that I seriously hated this year was in my life by Nami Tamaki. Please enjoy the poorly made macros. lol


Koda Kumi – Hashire!
Bitch, you better run!


Ami Suzuki – Reincarnation
Better off dead, tbh.


Nami Tamaki – GIVE ME UP
Thanks for FUCKING UP Nami’s career, Universal!


alan – Swear
“The Ayufication of alan, part 1”


Mika Nakashima – CANDY GIRL
YES, I went there. Worst cicrus ever!

Coming up in part 5: The finale! I will go over my favorite albums of 2009. I’m starting to have second thoughts on some of my reviews, actually. =O You’ll know for sure if it made the top 10!

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I second you on Mika Nakashima’s “Memory (feat. DAISHI DANCE)”–I’m a huge DAISHI DANCE fan! :)

  2. ZOMFG this is too good xD I love this review!!! It sums up a lot of things about this year, especially the worst parts. And I have to agree with you for most of the singles and B-Sides. amazing as ususal

  3. I have about 75% of the songs on this list on my computer! :D “Hashire!” is probably Kuu’s worst A-side ever. But your list needs moar Crystal Kay~

  4. stfu “Hashire!” is awesome XD. Anyway, your review is awesome :D.

  5. Thanks! but omg Hashire! fans need to get out of here. *judging you forever* ;D

  6. :D YES! Salyu’s Corteo made the best single list! and yay for YUI’s Sea!!

  7. I totally agree with Universal messing up Nami’s career XD and the whole review itself was just hilarious! I really do think that alan is getting some Ayu-vibes going on, and trust me I don’t want to see replicas of Ayu’s creepy face anymore than I have to **hides my hamasaki ayumi CDs**

  8. gosh is hitomi shimatanis b-side really that good?? i stopped listening to her b-sides ages ago since they always put me to sleep!

  9. […] 2009 In Review ~All the Singles…Put Your Hands Up?~ « Beyond the Sea ~ The Style. Edition. […]

  10. I’m with Lex all the way!

    I may not listen to all the long-winded Japanese-named artists that he does but, at least we can agree on great artists like YUI, DAI, and Ito (just to name a few). Also, we can agree to hate the garbage that’s been being pumped out lately *cough* Kumi *cough* GND. >:(
    GET YOUR SHIT TOGETHER!!!

    I did like alan’s Swear (but NOT loved it). And I did like Suzuki’s Reincarnation (for about two plays through the PV).

    HAVE A FAN-FRAPPIN’-TASTIC NEW YEAR LEX!!!

  11. Uhm who the hell is this Ty_Syphilis bitch getting her fake ass nails runnin all up and down my bb Lex’s big strong legs? Girl u best b backin’ yo false weave off if u no wuts good 4 u. Sit down, trick. Just can’t let your trashy ass get all up in my fierce bb’s bzns. Back to Ke$ha’s $natch witchu.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

