Salyu – Atarashii YES

March 23, 2010 at 10:08 AM | Posted in Salyu | 4 Comments
Tags:

Atarashii YES (新しいYES) is Salyu’s 13th single and it was released on March 10, 2010. The single reached #14 on the Oricon Weekly Charts and sold 4,527 copies.

The cover confused me at first but it’s cool. The thing she’s holding is a mirror but I thought it was a cardboard cutout when I first saw it.

♦ ♦ ♦

I’m such a Salyu stan now. XD

Atarashii YES is great. It has an uplifting feel and I liked the bouncy band arrangement. The music is mainly composed of piano and drums but there’s some gentle guitar riffs in the background. As for Salyu’s vocals, she sounds good, even during that little “belting segment” around the middle of the song. Right now, I like this track more than her last single EXTENSION.

Appearing as a first pressing track is PRE-VOYAGE, a medley of various sounds from her new album MAIDEN VOYAGE which is out today in Japan (I know this review is late lol). Anyway, the medley is very well done and it doesn’t sound clunky at all. Take notes, avex bitches! It mostly features different instrumental clips of the new tracks plus the older songs like Corteo ~Gyouretsu~ and LIBERTY but you do hear some vocals.

Pros: Even though there is technically only one track, it’s an extremely good track.
Cons: PRE-VOYAGE is such a tease…if you heard it 2 weeks ago (once again, that’s my bad).

BASICALLY…bring on the MAIDEN VOYAGE!

Overall Rating

5 stars

Tracklisting

1. Atarashii YES (新しいYES)
2. PRE-VOYAGE [Limited first pressing bonus track]

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. AHHHHH! I LOVED atarashi yes! and the Pre-Voyage is killing me! I can’t wait to hear MAIDEN VOYAGE.

  2. Wow I had no idea she had a new album out. Great review, very spot on. This song is downright beautiful and uplifting.

  3. I NEED TO HEAR THIS NOW

  4. PURE LOVE my friend!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

