Kana Nishino – Aitakute Aitakute

May 22, 2010 at 10:36 PM | Posted in Kana Nishino | 8 Comments
Tags:


The cover of the regular edition

Aitakute Aitakute (会いたくて 会いたくて) is Kana Nishino’s 10th single and it was released on May 19, 2010. The single reached #2 on the Oricon Weekly Charts and sold 38,768 copies.

Her fish lips bother me so much. lol Nice cover otherwise.

♦ ♦ ♦

I will start out by saying that this single isn’t as good as the last one but Aitakute Aitakute still proves to be a high quality song. It’s definitely the most dramatic song of this era, too. Being the complete opposite of Best Friend, Nishino sings of lost love and desire (I miss you so much I’m shaking, for example). When I say that the song is “dramatic”, it has a great buildup. Next to the strings and piano, there are cool rhythmic drums that lead into the chorus.

With a title like LOVE IS BLIND, I wasn’t expecting such a cheery song. lol HIRO produced this track and unlike ONE WAY LOVE, we have something more upbeat and dance oriented. I think it’s cute but nothing special. At least the song is a grower.

And lastly…what the hell is going on in Grab Bag? What a disaster. Imagine candy but without the structure or coherency. I hate to admit it but there are some similarities to Ke$ha’s TiK ToK, the beginning of the chorus being the most obvious thing. I tried liking this song but I just can’t. D:

Pros: Aitakute Aitakute is excellent. I like it more than Best Friend.
Cons: I wish Grab Bag never existed. It’s pretty bad. XD

BASICALLY…the B-sides were pretty weak this time. Only pay attention to the A-side, plz.

Overall Rating

3½ stars

Tracklisting

1. Aitakute Aitakute (会いたくて 会いたくて)
2. LOVE IS BLIND
3. Grab Bag

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. lol i gotta agree with u that Aitakute Aitakute is really dramatic and am in love with it =3 but c’mon Grab Bag isn’t that bad :p i actually got hooked up to it 0.0

  2. Yeah I have learned to reconcile with Kana’s “trout pout.”

  3. yeah the single was O.K i mean it was relaxing but i Best Friend was so upbeat and cheerful

  4. “best friend” is still her best single up to date <3. but this one was great too. wtf @ "grab bag" tho.

  5. The song is pretty good, I’ll admit
    But I hate her face still. Hate it.

  6. Lol, agreed. GRAB BAG should not exist. Really like Aitakute Aitakute though.

  7. both her music and looks are so BoA. I think she resembles a ’90s Kpop clone with this release. lol

  8. WhoA?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

