Hello everyone!

July 4, 2011 at 12:55 PM | Posted in ~Blog Updates & Announcements | 6 Comments

I’m happy to report that Beyond the Sea is officially back in business! After a couple of months of getting situated with my new military life and job at my first duty station, I feel comfortable enough to begin reviewing again. I just reviewed 2 albums (Love songs and Dejavu) in the past couple of days and let’s just say that I missed it. =O

Here are some little things though:

  • Reviews will most likely come on the weekends when I’m off duty. I’m still busy after duty hours on weekdays since I’m studying my career development courses and doing PT but weekends I’m totally open.
  • The “upcoming reviews” page is GONE. I’m going to review whatever I feel like now but you’ll be able to see the next review on the right side of the page.
  • I’ll be switching back and forth between my old (track-by-track) and new (summarizing) review styles. Depending on the type of release it is, I’ll decide which style is better.

That’s pretty much it! Now I have to make a new banner for this blog…the old Ken Hirai one is depressing me. lol

– Lex

P.S. Thanks for all the welcome back comments. You guys are so nice. =D

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. glad to see ya back lex :)

  2. woot finally updates i need my new Jpop fix. KOKIA had a single and an album that i didn’t know about because you weren’t around. We need your guidance

  3. THANK GOD YOU’RE BACK. I’ve been missing you so much. Brett can get some of the stuff I like, but you were always my go-to for JPop from the very start.

    P.S. Work that Kana review, gurl!

  4. Yay I love your reviews lol Thank god you’re back.This site helped to introduce me to jpop.

  5. Welcome back, Lex!

  6. BEEN A LONG TIME READER AND FOLLOWER LEX! I was kinda sad you haven’t been posting but I’m glad to hear you’re back! Looking forward to more music – you were kinda the pioneer for J-Pop in my life! Just got back into it too!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

